Bittersweet day!!

What a bittersweet day,
Today has become.
As my mind is flooded,
With so many thoughts,
Memories of us.

A day once anticipated,
Together, me and you.
It was a dream.  And today,
That dream came true.

The day when legally,
We could marry, and share
Our dream, that we would always,
Always and forever, be bound.
Yet, now a bittersweet day,
Today has become!

As we watch friends today,
Tie the knot after such a battle.
And, celebrate with them,
Their wedding vows.

My heart is overjoyed,
Yes, much happiness it brings.
But, what a bittersweet day it is!
For, it was a day meant,
For me, for you, and the dreams
We shared, that have yet to come true.  HB

About hrschbw

Hello, I'm Herschel. And, I'll be the first to say, that I am not a writer. Although, there was a day, long ago, that I considered writing as a career. Yet, life took me in a totally different direction. Today, I find myself just putting my thoughts down, simply with pen and paper. I'm a little old-fashioned maybe, in that sort of way. I simply find myself writing about whats real, and relevant to me, based off what life has given me. If what I write touches you, then my heart is truly at ease. For what it tells me, lets me know, that we are truly in this thing called "Life" together. And so, I thank each of you for taking the time to stop by, for liking my writings, and giving me the honor, that you would somehow follow me. And, so, I'm not a writer, a poet, or even perhaps a great blogger. All I can simply say, is that I write from a heart that's real, a place that somewhere along the way, I forgot existed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bittersweet day!!

Leave a comment