Bright Days in Sight!!

1110141111This morning I walked outside, and the skies over St. Petersburg are totally bright and  blue, not a cloud in sight.  A stark contrast to the weekend, where all appeared dark and gloomy.  And, I must say, a weekend where teardrops fell like rain.

It’s as though the universe opened up and gave me just what I needed.  Another reminder that the darkness is past, for it can never last.  It only makes way for a brighter day!!

About hrschbw

Hello, I'm Herschel. And, I'll be the first to say, that I am not a writer. Although, there was a day, long ago, that I considered writing as a career. Yet, life took me in a totally different direction. Today, I find myself just putting my thoughts down, simply with pen and paper. I'm a little old-fashioned maybe, in that sort of way. I simply find myself writing about whats real, and relevant to me, based off what life has given me. If what I write touches you, then my heart is truly at ease. For what it tells me, lets me know, that we are truly in this thing called "Life" together. And so, I thank each of you for taking the time to stop by, for liking my writings, and giving me the honor, that you would somehow follow me. And, so, I'm not a writer, a poet, or even perhaps a great blogger. All I can simply say, is that I write from a heart that's real, a place that somewhere along the way, I forgot existed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment